Archive for May 30, 2007

Prophecy

Damn, it’s true.

May 30, 2007 at 8:06 am Leave a comment

Love Hurts

Nazareth couldn’t have said it better…

The past few days have been some of the most saddest and happiest I have ever had.

Ever since 1st grade, I chased the girls. I remember being caught under the teacher’s desk kissing girls at that age. But from 3rd grade to 6th grade, there was one girl I knew for sure in my heart that I really wanted to be with. I used to chase her everyday through the yard at recess, trying to tickle her and then running away, in my heart saying “I love you!”

Even at that age, I knew she was the one for me. She even showed up at my 10 year birthday party; girls at a boy’s birthday party? It’s a wonder I didn’t get my ass kicked.

Then, my family moved away, and so did hers. We lost contact as most kids do at that age. We haven’t heard from each other since. Then suddenly…

I get a message from her, 30 years later, that she found me. It was wonderful. We were never boyfriend/girlfriend, never kissed, but we had this CONNECTION. And to this day it seems the connection still exists.  We talked, e-mailed and the connection grew. Yet she is married now with a wonderful family. And although I am completely happy for them, I cannot overcome the feeling that we missed each other, like ships in the night(I know, total cliche, but it’s true).

I refuse to say “Love Stinks”, but I will say “Love Hurts”

Really hurts.

May 30, 2007 at 7:29 am 19 comments


Calendar

May 2007
M T W T F S S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Posts by Month

Posts by Category