This Post Has No Title

October 6, 2008 at 8:35 pm 9 comments

O-kay! That was the season from Hell. You know the old saying. “All work and no play…”? Well I was one dull bastard there for a while. Thankfully work has slowed to a normal pace and I can get back to my life or what barely qualifies as one.

So I’ve spent the better part of this afternoon trying to catch up with y’all. In doing so I’ve noticed a music meme from Miss Alex going around and although I wasn’t tagged, I’m jumping in on this one because music has always been a huge part of my life.

10 Songs That Evoke Emotion
My answers below

1. A song that brings you back to a happy moment.
Cracklin’ Rose – Neil Diamond

2. A song that feels good when you’re angry.
Faint – Linkin Park

3. A song that makes you feel sad.
Dosed – Red Hot Chili Peppers
AND
Hello, It’s Me – Todd Rundgren

4. A song you have to change every single time it’s on.
You Light Up My Life – Debbie Boone

5. A song you can’t listen to anymore.
Sweet Home Alabama – Lynyrd Skynyrd
Sooo over played.

6. A song that a commercial ruined for you.
I try to avoid commercials at all costs just for this reason.

7. A song that never gets old.
Imagine – John Lennon

8. A drunk-sing-at-the-top-of-your-lungs song.
Bang The Drum All Day – Todd Rundgren

9. A song you’ve had on your MySpace.
Ghost Town – The Specials
Kinda like this blog.

10. A song you’d get made fun of if people knew you liked.
Stoney End – Barbara Streisand
AND
Wedding Bell Blues – The Fifth Dimension
But I wouldn’t care.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Wake Up! Booo!

9 Comments Add your own

  • 1. metalmom  |  October 6, 2008 at 9:28 pm

    I LOVE Wedding Bell Blues!!

    I stop what I am doing and start a dancing routine and sing at the top of my lungs….

    BIIIILLL!!! I love you so, I always will…..

    Reply
  • 2. mixednut  |  October 6, 2008 at 10:07 pm

    MM – Can you post a video of the dance routine? Puh-leeeeze!

    Reply
  • 3. metalmom  |  October 7, 2008 at 3:58 pm

    Hell NO!!

    Maybe if you sent some alcohol, I could get wasted enough to consider it!

    Reply
  • 4. Teri  |  October 8, 2008 at 12:11 am

    I have Neil Diamond on my ipod. He brings me happy moments.

    It’s all good music, no matter what emotions they invoke.

    Reply
  • 5. Janna  |  October 9, 2008 at 4:13 am

    My #10 would have to involve something by Neil Diamond.
    I’m the only person I know who likes Neil Diamond.
    I usually keep this predilection to myself, to avoid getting beat up by roving gangs of nuns, munchkins, and mermaids (Hey, seriously, they’re out there. And they have a vendetta.)
    Anyway, I’m glad to see you listed an N.D. song for your first question. 🙂
    Cool meme.

    Reply
  • 6. mixednut  |  October 9, 2008 at 10:37 pm

    Teri & Janna – ND rocks! And he’s still touring. Just came through town a few weeks ago. If I had been able to I would’ve gone to see him.

    Reply
  • 7. Teri  |  October 10, 2008 at 1:53 pm

    I saw him in concert back in the late 80s. He was fantastic!

    Reply
  • 8. Sans Pantaloons  |  October 14, 2008 at 9:54 pm

    I’ll issue a retrospective tag MN. All the Neil Diamond recordings I have are on vinyl, and it’s part of my to do list to convert all my vinyl to MP3. I might finish this hopefully before my turntable crumbles to dust, but it doesn’t look good. I have around 200 albums to convert. I guess I’m stuck in the eighties, but hey! I like it here!

    Reply
  • 9. mixednut  |  October 30, 2008 at 9:14 pm

    Sans – You and me both. I have about the same amount of vinyl as you do and I’m drooling over the new turntables I’ve been seeing that have a USB plug and can convert your LP’s to MP3’s in one simple step. By the time I get one, MP3’s will have been replaced with something else.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

October 2008
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Nov »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Most Recent Posts


