Bummed Out

August 1, 2008 at 12:24 am 6 comments

Shit.
I don’t fucking believe it.

A couple of posts back I metioned being on YouTube because of the James Taylor party. Maybe some of you checked out the vids and remeber seeing this guy.

Just found out that he died two nights ago of a heart attack. His name was Dave and he not only organized but hosted the JT party and the Beatles party. I only knew him for a short while but I thought he was an incredibly generous and very cool guy who absolutely loved music. He played in our church band and also in a local cover band.
He had no history of attacks in the past but get this – I found out that he had been complaining of constant heartburn that wouldn’t go away. Despite the urging from his wife to see a doctor, he didn’t. In fact, he performed just last weekend at a party and reportedly had to take several breaks due to feeling fatigued. Such a shame. To have warning signs popping up around you and to do nothing about it, well that just pisses me off.
It just made me realize all over again that life is too short. And we never know when it is our turn to go. But if our body is telling us something is wrong, we damn well better listen to it.
He was a great guy and I’m glad I had the privilege to know and perform with him.
I’m gonna miss you Dave.
R.I.P.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Shake It Up Wake Up!

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Teri  |  August 1, 2008 at 1:15 pm

    man, that’s a shame. there are certain warning signs of the heart that we should always pay attention to. why are people so stubborn?

    Reply
  • 2. Falwless  |  August 1, 2008 at 9:05 pm

    Wow. I’m so sorry to hear it. Really.

    Reply
  • 3. Sans Pantaloons  |  August 10, 2008 at 8:59 pm

    That is so sad. My condolences to his wife and family.

    Reply
  • 4. Dick Small  |  August 12, 2008 at 8:36 pm

    Sorry, Mixed. My condolences to all.

    Reply
  • 5. catcuracha  |  August 19, 2008 at 6:26 pm

    I’M SO SORRY.

    Reply
  • 6. mixednut  |  August 19, 2008 at 11:07 pm

    All – Thanks guys. Time for a new post…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

August 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Oct »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Most Recent Posts


