Whoa!

June 6, 2008 at 7:07 am 15 comments

Boy. You turn your back for a short while and all hell breaks loose around here. Seems there have been some big changes going in here in the bloggysphere and I’m missing out on all the excitement.

First of all I’m glad that Tug and Shelli made it through some rather violent storms. Both of them were a lot closer to tornados than I would like to be.

Teri had a new storm door installed and, word on the street is, she’s considering a new tattoo.

Blue apparently lives in a place where Wii’s do not grow on trees. This disturbed me so much that I dreamed about it a couple of nights ago. I was in a very small store and there they were, on the counter, looking like they had been there for a while and I thought to myself, “Blue needs one of these!”. Weird.

Nobody is building a small dungeon office in his basement. A place to “get away and play with his geeky toys”. Anyone else buying this?

Avitable? Same ol’ Avi. Just keep your hands and feet away from his mouth.

Amy has discovered the secret to growing pizza. Can you send me some seeds? Puh-leeeze?

Chris is searching for his nuts. And I think it may be time for a worst Super “Bowl” hair-cut contest. I got game.

But the biggest shock of all, to me anyways, was that the ever fabulous Mr. Fab moved almost a 1000 miles away to find true love. Way to go F-man!

And unfortunately, one of “us” suffered a minor meltdown. My heart goes out to this person. Hey, we’re all human. And from what I’ve seen so far, bloggers are a very compassionate group of people. I hope we can forgive and move on. I’ve been in a very forgiving mood lately. Maybe because of all the Christian music I’ve been listening to lately. HA! More on that later…

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Photo Re-Cap Dreams

15 Comments Add your own

  • 1. cat  |  June 6, 2008 at 12:10 pm

    Thank yu for the recap. Havig been gone a while myself, I’ve been confused.

    Reply
  • 2. teri  |  June 6, 2008 at 1:34 pm

    that tattoo story is just a rumor. trust me.

    christian music? really? you????

    hjahahahahahah

    Reply
  • 3. metalmom  |  June 6, 2008 at 2:00 pm

    I thought Nobody had you locked in his “basement’.

    Reply
  • 4. Mr. Fabulous  |  June 6, 2008 at 2:19 pm

    It was only 700 miles. Does it still count?

    Reply
  • 5. mixednut  |  June 6, 2008 at 5:47 pm

    Cat – Anytime!

    Teri – I know, huh?

    MMom – With all that equipment laying around, I was able to radio for help.

    Fabby – Yes!!

    Reply
  • 6. bluepaintred  |  June 8, 2008 at 5:24 am

    Did you hear! I got my Wii this morning after an hour of standing outside while the thunder boomed and the lightning hit too close for MY comfort! But whats a little thunderstorm when I HAVE MY WII!

    Reply
  • 7. mixednut  |  June 8, 2008 at 8:11 pm

    Blue – Yay!! I feel much better. 🙂

    Reply
  • 8. Tug  |  June 10, 2008 at 8:45 pm

    WAIT, what did I miss? Meltdown? Spill oh nutman, spill!

    Reply
  • 9. Sans Pantaloons  |  June 10, 2008 at 9:12 pm

    I was thinking how much all this resembles real life.
    Or television.

    Reply
  • 10. mixednut  |  June 11, 2008 at 1:22 am

    Tug – Are you asking me to bust a nut? 😉

    Sans – Welcome to the Blogger Channel.

    Reply
  • 11. cat  |  June 12, 2008 at 5:25 pm

    thank you for the update. I get confused too!

    Reply
  • 12. cat  |  June 12, 2008 at 5:26 pm

    IM so confused i didn’t realized i’d already commented about being confused…..

    That’s embarassing.

    Reply
  • 13. mixednut  |  June 17, 2008 at 5:02 am

    Cat – Don’t worry. I’m more confused now than ever.

    Reply
  • 14. abesheet  |  June 20, 2008 at 12:09 pm

    Lol. Nice! Your posts are almost effortlessly graceful. And the photos are neat! Love em all!

    Reply
  • 15. mixednut  |  June 20, 2008 at 8:14 pm

    Abesheet – Greetings! Thanks for the kind words.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

June 2008
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Most Recent Posts


