Photo Re-Cap

May 20, 2008 at 7:29 am 6 comments

So.. just when I think nothing is really going on in my life, I was emptying my camera’s storage and found that I’ve been somewhat busy. I have always enjoyed photography. And since I’m still suffering from mental constipation, you will be subjected to photos that you may or may not enjoy. So be it.

Here we have Big M. (No longer referenced as the Punkster, due to well…it was a personal request). Time to retire that moniker.
He broke his wrist in a practice game just a few days before the start of this year’s Little League season. I swear! Hey, there were at least 30 witnesses.

Six weeks later…
He loves to throw that baseball.

The pool is officially open!!!

We recently went to the local six flags park. This is a view from one of the many mind-bending roller-coasters there called Ninja. Hiiiii-yaaaaa!!

The view from the front seat of the same ride, five seconds later.

These next two are from the top of the 34 story tower that we had to walk up the stairs to because the elevator was out of order. I swear, I’m going to write them about that. The pix may look a little blurry but it’s hard to take pictures when you’ve got earthquakes going on all the time.

Big M at the last Guitar Hero Tournament. I lost. Second round at medium. To some punk kid more than half my age. Damn! I blew it on Evenflow by Pearl Jam. And I know that song! Big M went for expert level and lasted three rounds before being defeated. I don’t know how he does it.

And finally I must say that I ‘ve been reunited with an old friend. An old friend that is my therapist, my mentor, my… oh hell. Let me introduce you to my little friend…

Serenity now!!!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Louder Than Bombs Whoa!

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Tug  |  May 20, 2008 at 5:33 pm

    I LOVE that dancing six flags dude!!

    Reply
  • 2. teri  |  May 21, 2008 at 11:32 pm

    great pictures. For a moment there, I thought the boy had no arm but was still able to throw the softball.

    make us a soundtrack of your drums and you singing.

    Reply
  • 3. mixednut  |  May 22, 2008 at 6:44 am

    Tug – He kinda freaks me out. I made sure he didn’t get “too close”.

    Teri – *gasp* “No arm”? Oh, just put a stake through my heart. He’s their best pitcher. And “softball”?. That’s two strikes. Care to go for three?
    Just for that, I’m sending you a personal soundtrack of my drumming and singing. Enjoy!!!

    Reply
  • 4. teri  |  May 22, 2008 at 4:31 pm

    I thought the young folks played softball not baseball. Baseball reserved for the “big boys”.

    Reply
  • 5. mixednut  |  May 22, 2008 at 10:12 pm

    Teri – Girls play softball. Boys play baseball. Real baseball. Because we’re men. *grunts*

    Reply
  • 6. teri  |  May 22, 2008 at 10:17 pm

    oh, excussssssseeeeeeeeee me!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

May 2008
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Jun »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Most Recent Posts


