Ramble On

May 1, 2008 at 6:00 am 10 comments

Hey!

Remember me?

The guy who starts a blog, gets all of you hot and bothered, and then just ditches you without so much as a fuck you?  Yeah, that’s me.  I’m back.

I didn’t die or join some polygamist sect.  Although….hmmm… some of those chicks were ok.

I have to say that I’ve been absent due to several reasons.  Mostly boring reasons.  Work has me swamped up to the gills.  And by the time I come home, check the world markets, do the maid and have a brandy in the study, there’s time for little else.

I’m trying to type this post non-stop in an almost free write style like Metalmom USED to do.  I feel like lately I’ve hit a block.  I need to keep typing and just let the words FLOW maa-n.  Just let it flow.  I find that I’m always editing and re-editing my posts.  But I say almost because I still go back and make corrections to my typos.  I’m also typing v-e-r-y slowly so as not make any mistakes. keep typing… one reason I’m am back online at home is because I am finally SITTING at my computer for the first time in … almost 8 months.  I’m such a lazy ass.  I’ve seemed to have shut down lately.  Due to various reasons which I don’t know if I’ll go into here.  I’m usually a private person.  You wont catch me on Oprah or Springer spilling my guts to the world.  So if I don’t have anything really worth saying, I m pretty quiet.  Things have been kinda tough with me in the……non-love life sorta way.  I’m not going to go into it here.  It has to do with an earlier post and I’ll leave it at that.  I wouldn’t mind bouncing it off of few peeps but not here.  If interested, e-mail me.  That and my mom’s first anniversary of passing.  Things have been pretty… quiet for me lately.    This has been my outlet in the past for letting out my feelings, and that isn’t too often.  I’m trying to be more expressive in my writing.  Trying not to be so effective?  Brief?  (I keep going back and changing the typos and grammar, this isn’t really freewriting but I’m trying to keep typing without stopping.  A major feat for me.  Well that’s about it for now.  I’m staying up way past my usual bedtime.  Besides that I’ve got to pee.  I’ve been going to bed a lot earlier lately.  But now that summer is coming and the days are longer I am looking forward to being able to enjoy the sunshine and embrace all that is positive to come!  Ha!  Who the hell wrote that?

I need to go to bed.

G’night Y’all.

I missed ya!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

I Got Your Heart On Louder Than Bombs

10 Comments Add your own

  • 1. teri  |  May 1, 2008 at 7:39 pm

    Hey, I missed you, too! I like that way of writing, keep it up. When you start getting all conservative with the spell check, etc. it makes it not as much fun.

    And you sound like every other man; getting us all hot and bothered and then disappearing without a trace……

    now I need a cold shower……..damn you!

    Reply
  • 2. Tug  |  May 2, 2008 at 4:01 am

    Mixed, hope you’re well – you ARE missed!

    Reply
  • 3. Some Guy  |  May 5, 2008 at 3:24 pm

    Good to have you back, MN!

    Reply
  • 4. Tug  |  May 5, 2008 at 4:49 pm

    pee ess…You know you can always e-mail me to help work things out in your head. Or just get it of your chest…

    Reply
  • 5. mixednut  |  May 6, 2008 at 3:31 am

    Teri – I’ll do my best to keep it up. 😉

    Some Guy – Thanks buddy!

    Tug – Muchas grassy-ass.

    Reply
  • 6. Jen  |  May 8, 2008 at 5:10 pm

    welcome back mixednutty

    Reply
  • 7. mixednut  |  May 8, 2008 at 10:16 pm

    Jen – Tanks!

    Reply
  • 8. metalmom  |  May 9, 2008 at 2:58 pm

    Dude! Missed you! I stopped free flowing because I finally had something worth posting! Now if I can get the glitches fixed, I’ll be more regular too.

    Welcome back!

    Reply
  • 9. amy  |  May 10, 2008 at 2:42 am

    Yay! You were missed.

    I know all about the non-love… and even a little about the non-love that comes after the non-love, if that makes any sense.

    Anyway, I feel you. Or, maybe you want me to feel you.

    I’m just gonna stop now.

    Reply
  • 10. mixednut  |  May 10, 2008 at 5:16 am

    Metalmom – The free flowing is a challenge to say the least. But I’m working on it. thanks.

    Amy – Now I’m the one who needs a cold shower!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

May 2008
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Jun »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Most Recent Posts


