Blog Jam

January 10, 2008 at 5:07 pm 26 comments

polofield4.jpg

The stage is set.
The band starts playing.
Suddenly your heart is pounding.
Wishing secretly you were a star.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Let’s Jam! Wife School

26 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Tug  |  January 10, 2008 at 8:38 pm

    Damn. I thought you WERE a star.

    Reply
  • 2. Jen  |  January 10, 2008 at 11:32 pm

    DADA is my favorite band,..

    I have backstage passes..

    envy me

    Reply
  • 3. teri  |  January 11, 2008 at 12:13 am

    I played. When do I go on stage?

    Reply
  • 4. mixednut  |  January 11, 2008 at 12:23 am

    Tug – Glad you could make it. Grab yourself a beer over at the beer garden. Heinz Pickle Pin is just about to go on.

    Jen – Hey! Nice outfit. Glad to see tube tops making a comeback.

    Teri – If your band is already warmed up, you can be next.

    Reply
  • 5. mixednut  |  January 11, 2008 at 12:41 am

    Announcer: Welcome concertgoers!
    We have two new additions to the lineup.
    Pygmy Whitefish and
    David Daker
    And now, Ladies and Gentlemen, all the way from Rhode Island – Heinz Pickle Pin!

    Reply
  • 6. Nobody™  |  January 11, 2008 at 3:18 am

    I played.

    Reply
  • 7. mixednut  |  January 11, 2008 at 4:45 am

    Nobody’s here! That would explain the pic.
    Grab a virgin margarita or whatever you want. It’s open bar.

    Reply
  • 8. mixednut  |  January 12, 2008 at 1:18 am

    How about another hand for Heinz Pickle Pin!
    And now, please help me welcome, David Daker!

    Reply
  • 9. teri  |  January 12, 2008 at 2:28 pm

    Bravo, Heinz Pickle Pin. They were great.

    David Daker, here. I’d like to sing this next song:

    You, you got me
    Thinking it’ll be alright.
    You, you told me,
    “Come and take a look inside.”
    You believed me,
    In every single lie.
    But I, I failed you this time.

    And it feels like tonight.
    I can’t believe I’m broken inside.
    Can’t you see that there’s nothing that I wanna do,
    But try to make it up to you?
    And it feels like tonight,
    Tonight.

    I was waiting
    For the day you’d come around.
    I was chasing,
    And nothing was all I found.
    From the moment you came into my life,
    You showed me what’s right.

    And it feels like tonight.
    I can’t believe I’m broken inside.
    Can’t you see that there’s nothing that I wanna do,
    But try to make it up to you?
    And it feels like tonight.

    I never felt like this before.
    Just when I leave, I’m back for more.
    Nothing else here seems to matter.
    In these ever-changing days,
    You’re the one thing that remains.
    I could stay like this forever.

    And it feels like tonight.
    I can’t believe I’m broken inside.
    Can’t you see that there’s nothing that I wanna do,
    But try to make it up to you?
    And it feels like tonight.
    Tonight.
    Tonight.
    ‘Cause there’s nothing that I wanna do,
    But try to make it up to you.
    And it feels like tonight.
    Tonight.

    Thank you, thank you very much! You’re too kind. Wow, a standing ovation.

    Reply
  • 10. mixednut  |  January 12, 2008 at 7:15 pm

    Great job Teri. The choreography was amazing!

    Reply
  • 11. mixednut  |  January 12, 2008 at 9:26 pm

    Let’s hear it again for David Daker! What a set. And the music was pretty good too.

    Our next musical guest, if we can get them to come out of their dressing room, is from the sticky state of Florida – Pygmy Whitefish.

    For those that are interested, pygmy whitefish is actually being served at the snack bar located next to the nitrous oxide booth.

    And now, Pygmy Whitefish!

    Reply
  • 12. Dick Small  |  January 12, 2008 at 9:27 pm

    Played. But the reefer kept my fingers all clumsy…
    But it was great reefer, I must say.

    Reply
  • 13. mixednut  |  January 12, 2008 at 11:07 pm

    Is that you Dick? All right, all right, all right.
    Man, did you catch the first two acts? Jen and Teri were tight. And that duet they did where they made out during the guitar solo?
    I was all like, whoaaa…

    Reply
  • 14. Dick Small  |  January 13, 2008 at 9:50 am

    Yeah, I caught it. Jen sounded a little rusty though. Probably wrecked out of her mind..

    Reply
  • 15. Dick Small  |  January 13, 2008 at 5:25 pm

    … oh, btw, I just caught the part where you said they were making out…hahahaaaa
    I’m not surprised, really…

    Reply
  • 16. teri  |  January 13, 2008 at 11:20 pm

    hahahaah

    I didn’t realize you said that, mixednut. a man’s dream. to see two chicks making out……….

    Reply
  • 17. mixednut  |  January 14, 2008 at 6:02 pm

    Another big hand for Pygmy Whitefish! They really know their scales.

    Our next act hasn’t performed together, let alone spoken to each other in over 10 years. Let’s have a big round of applause for MU PISCIUM!!

    Reply
  • 18. Dick Small  |  January 15, 2008 at 9:20 pm

    So when do i get to play.

    Reply
  • 19. Dick Small  |  January 15, 2008 at 9:20 pm

    ..or is it over already…

    Reply
  • 20. Dick Small  |  January 15, 2008 at 9:25 pm

    Well, regardless, I’m going to sing the next song. With my band IL-28:
    We will now be performing the Stridex BP radio commercial from 1979.
    Ahem….
    One DAY, I woke up with a big pim-ple
    I was up-set
    I had to-get
    some-THING with benzoyl peroxide
    Something strong,
    and something fast.
    STRIDEX BP was the thing for me!
    STRIDEX BP it dried my pimple fast!
    STRIDEX-BP! it worked so hard
    STRIDEX-BP it worked so FAAAASSSSSST!
    TRY it and you’ll see
    That no-thing BEATS stridex-bp!

    Thank you. Thank you very much…

    Reply
  • 21. teri  |  January 16, 2008 at 1:27 am

    bravo, IL-28. what a wonderful song.

    Reply
  • 22. Dick Small  |  January 16, 2008 at 3:27 pm

    Yeah, that one always brought down the house. People always request it whenever we play.

    Reply
  • 23. mixednut  |  January 16, 2008 at 11:10 pm

    *groan*
    *moan*
    Wha.. What happened?
    Ow! How did I get so sunburned?
    Where’s Mu Piscium? They were supposed to go on next… and now IL-28 is singing about pimples.
    Last thing I remember was taking a hit from a doobie Dick was passing around. I must’ve passed out.
    Alright! Who painted flowers on my nipples??!!

    Reply
  • 24. Dick Small  |  January 19, 2008 at 8:39 pm

    Teri did. She had her way with you, also. I have to admit, I “copped a feel” as well. Sorry. It was the pot.

    Reply
  • 25. mixednut  |  January 20, 2008 at 6:30 pm

    Damn. I don’t remember a thing.
    Well, did it seem like I was enjoying it at least?

    Reply
  • 26. Dick Small  |  January 20, 2008 at 6:39 pm

    Yeah, you had a big smile on your face. You were so cute.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

January 2008
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Most Recent Posts


