Don’t Taze Me Bro!

November 14, 2007 at 10:36 pm 9 comments

beef.jpg

Lately I’ve had this question poking around in the back of my mind.  Are there more East Coast bloggers than West Coast bloggers? And if so, why?

Now I don’t want to start a blogger war between the two coasts but I can’t help but notice that only one blogger on my “extensive” blogroll is from Cali.  That would be Amy from Mish Mash ,and now, come to find out, she’s moving to Wisconsin.  That leaves only one other blogger that I know of and that’s Vikki from Vikkitikkitavi, where I’ve been lurking recently.

What the hell?  Is it just me or does it seem like the ratio between EC and WC bloggers is, like… 20 to 1? Can someone out there with a more sizeable blogroll (that would include all of you) let me know if this is true? And I’m not talking about blogs dedicated to celebrities. I don’t give a crap what the fuck happens to Britney, unless I get to bang her like a steel drum.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

O.K. Gone Hollywood

9 Comments Add your own

  • 1. teri  |  November 14, 2007 at 11:39 pm

    first of all, EWWWWWWWWWWWWWW, for even suggesting having sex with Britney. That’s just downright gross.

    second, I’ll get back to you regarding my blogroll. But it seems that most of the folks are either on the east coast or the in the middle of the country.

    Reply
  • 2. mixednut  |  November 15, 2007 at 12:20 am

    Teri – Of course I’ll dip myself in latex first.

    Reply
  • 3. Tug  |  November 15, 2007 at 2:47 am

    What about those on the coast of Hell? Didja’ forget about US? I didn’t know there would be a quiz, I’ll have to get back to you. But I’m thinking east.

    A quiz. AND you made me think.

    Ow.

    Reply
  • 4. metalmom  |  November 16, 2007 at 9:56 pm

    I’ve got the majority in the Midwest and in Florida.

    And I’d like to give a shout out to my homeslice Teri!! Yo! Wassup?!

    Reply
  • 5. Jen  |  November 19, 2007 at 5:01 pm

    East Coast ROCKS
    just sayin’

    Reply
  • 6. mixednut  |  November 19, 2007 at 7:27 pm

    Tug – Sorry.

    Metalmom – Thanks.

    Jen – I agree!

    Reply
  • 7. Dick Small  |  November 19, 2007 at 9:50 pm

    Amy’s moving to Wisconsin??????? Since when?? And why??

    Reply
  • 8. Amy  |  November 20, 2007 at 1:57 am

    That’s actually the whole reason I’m moving… because all (or, most I guess) of the cool bloggers are out that way.

    Now I can go to all the meetups in Chicago and stuff…

    Sorry I’m leaving you here on the WC.

    Reply
  • 9. sanspantaloons  |  December 5, 2007 at 10:33 am

    I had noticed that Mixednut. It is an interesting phenomenon if true.
    I don’t know if anyone has investigated this. Maybe there is a book in it?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

November 2007
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Most Recent Posts


