Happy Halloweenie!

October 31, 2007 at 4:14 pm 4 comments

munsters1.jpg

Tonight the Punkster and I are heading over to his “girlfriend’s” house to trick or treat in their neighborhood. I guess her parents really go all out on Halloween, transforming part of their house into a haunted maze of sorts. Should be pretty cool. I have a feeling this will be the last (or next to last) year that the Punkster will do the trick or treat thing. I could tell he was starting to grow out of it when we went costume shopping and he couldn’t find one that he liked. “They’re all for babies” I believe was his comment. But we managed to find a costume he was happy with. This year he’s going as Naruto. A character from his favorite cartoon show.

As for me, I don’t need a costume. I’m scary enough as it is. But one of these years I think I’m going to spend some coin and get a real costume. Not sure what kind yet. I haven’t dressed up for Halloween in about 7 years and I kinda miss it. I miss the Halloween parties too. And the party that Avi threw last weekend with Fab and CP, well let’s just say that I’m seriously considering making the trek to Florida next year. You guys are off the hook!

Have a safe one everyone. What are you doing tonight?

Edit: If you’re looking for some Halloween music, check out Batlord.
With songs like “(I Wanna Be Your)Undertaker”, how can you go wrong?

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Tequila Sunrise O.K.

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Avitable  |  October 31, 2007 at 5:57 pm

    We try to make Halloween a fun time for adults, too.

    When I was a teen, I’d have three different masks and we’d switch them out and go back to the good houses over and over again to get more candy. That was the extent of my trick or treating.

    Reply
  • 2. mixednut  |  October 31, 2007 at 7:44 pm

    Avi – Switching masks? You clever dog. Love the pix!

    Reply
  • 3. dick small  |  October 31, 2007 at 8:56 pm

    Well Mixed, I’m not doing anything tonight……
    (I hope you see where I’m going with this, *wink*)

    Reply
  • 4. mixednut  |  October 31, 2007 at 9:17 pm

    DS – I’ll give you a treat if you show me a trick. Or vise-versa.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

October 2007
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Most Recent Posts


