Meme Me

October 18, 2007 at 4:05 am 7 comments

This time I was tagged by my buddy Chris at Some Guy’s Blog. Thanks Chris!

I’m supposed to reveal seven things about me that you might not know yet. hmmm….

1. I have a Matchbox-size version of Speed Racer’s Mach 5.

2. I don’t own an iPod nor a phone with a built-in camera. Does this make me a total loser? Or is it the Mach 5?

3. I can’t sing a lick, but I can whistle up a storm. I should have been in the documentary film Chris recommended, Pucker Up. Although, I’ve never whistled Dixie…

4. I have two monitors on my desk at work. One for each eyeball. (And they are not flat screens. Cheap bastards.)

5. I am a mutt of mixed heritage. Half Irish, half Mexican. Which means I celebrate both St. Patrick’s Day and Cinco De Mayo by having corn beef and cabbage tacos, singing Danny Boy in Spanish and doing shots of tequila with a Murphy’s chaser.

6. I love to play drums. Back at the house in Tumbleweed City I had them set up in the extra room that was the combo laundry/computer/book/music room. I would play 3-4 times a week, sometimes 2-3 hours at a time. It was very therapeutic and a great way to release stress. But, alas, they are now in storage. Nowadays, for stress relief, I jerk off to the Guitar Center catalog.

7. I’ve got some groceries. Some peanut butter. To last a couple of days.
But I, ain’t got no speakers. Ain’t got no headphones. Ain’t got no records to play.

There were no rules regarding tagging others so you’re all off the hook!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Just Fun Close Call

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Some Guy  |  October 18, 2007 at 3:47 pm

    Excellent! So you’re McSpanic?

    Sorry, was that politically incorrect? If so, my apologies.

    Reply
  • 2. mixednut  |  October 18, 2007 at 6:20 pm

    Chris – Good one! I live for PI (political incorrectness)

    Reply
  • 3. teri  |  October 18, 2007 at 6:43 pm

    Hey, how about O’Spanic. Could go either way.

    1. LOVED Speed Racer so his car is way cool as well.

    2. I think not owning these items is pushing you to the edge of “nerdness” you might think about it for the future coolness factor.

    3. I’m in awe of people who can whistle well.

    4. That’s just wrong!!!!!

    5. We’re all mutts, mixednut. but being half Irish and half Mexican is kind of cool. I’m always fascinated by the light side (Irish, English, etc.) and the dark sides (hispanic, etc.) mixing together. interesting combinations.

    6. hahahahahahaha

    7. that’s sad, music is a MUST HAVE!!

    Reply
  • 4. mixednut  |  October 18, 2007 at 8:38 pm

    Bonus points if anyone ID’s #7.

    Reply
  • 5. teri  |  October 18, 2007 at 8:57 pm

    Talking Heads song

    Reply
  • 6. mixednut  |  October 19, 2007 at 1:26 am

    Teri – A+

    Reply
  • 7. zed  |  October 24, 2007 at 8:30 pm

    I love your answers, MixedNut, and I’m so with you on #2.

    As long as you’ve got groceries including peanut butter, you’re doing great. Crackers would be good too, for the peanut butter and all, but you can still make it without ’em.

    I’m Italian, French, German and God knows what else. I agree with Teri that we’re all mutts. And as far as I’m concerned in the world of both dogs AND people, mutts are the best.

    Carry on. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

October 2007
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Most Recent Posts


