Moving Pictures

July 20, 2007 at 10:33 pm 13 comments

These guys…

rush1.jpg

…are playing the Hollywood Bowl on Monday…

bowl.jpg

…and I am sofa king there!

Rush is definitely my favorite band of all time. My very first concert was at the Forum during the Moving Pictures tour and I have not missed a tour since. On a few tours, I went to more than one show. They never fail to amaze me.

The music, well that speaks for itself. But I have never seen a band so tight!
They are incredible musicians and they have a blast doing it. They are very playful onstage and that is just so cool to watch. You can tell they are really having fun.

I knew they were coming to town months ago, but I didn’t think I would be able to go. I don’t go to nearly as many concerts as I used to back in the day. Instead of a couple of times a month, I only go now about twice year. And it’s been a while!
I checked it out online and found there were some decent seats left.

So I thought, what the fuck! I need to blow off some serious steam and what better way to do it than to rock out with your cock out!! Ok…maybe not completely out.
I don’t want to miss the show.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Classic Clip Summer Time

13 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Michele  |  July 21, 2007 at 4:30 am

    Rush is your favorite band of all time?
    What you smokin’ ?

    Reply
  • 2. teri  |  July 21, 2007 at 6:24 am

    keep it clean. I honestly haven’t listened to Rush since the 80’s. It seems like alot of guys like the classic rock bands.

    Have a great time. Who you takin with you?

    Reply
  • 3. Dick Small  |  July 21, 2007 at 8:20 am

    Rush was awesome. So did Pat Benetar. They made the 80’s a little more bearable. Okay, aLOT more, ’cause otherwise the 80’s really sucked.

    Reply
  • 4. mixednut  |  July 21, 2007 at 5:14 pm

    Michele – I’m a rock n’ roller at heart and a drummer, so it all makes sense. Why, you want some?

    Teri – Classic rock? No. Rush has always been a progressive rock band. And I’m not sure who I’m taking yet.

    Dick – Definitely!

    Reply
  • 5. Dick Small  |  July 21, 2007 at 8:04 pm

    I’m free.

    Reply
  • 6. Dick Small  |  July 21, 2007 at 8:05 pm

    I’m also a cheap date.

    Reply
  • 7. Michele  |  July 21, 2007 at 9:58 pm

    I’m a rock & roller at heart too
    are you saying Rush is better than Led Zeppelin,
    Rolling Stones or AC/DC ?

    Reply
  • 8. Dick Small  |  July 21, 2007 at 10:16 pm

    Yes.

    Reply
  • 9. mixednut  |  July 22, 2007 at 2:43 am

    Michele – Good argument. BUT, I’ve never seen Zep. But if my parents had taken me with them, that might be different. Zep is one of my all time faves, but I have to go with longevity on this one.
    Stones, another top fave, but I never agreed with the whole “greatest rock band ever” title. Many different changes in the line-up, original members count.

    AC/DC, although one of the greats, lyrics can’t compare.

    Rush has had only one change, after the first album, and it was definitely for the better. Neil is my drum muse.

    Same guys for 30 plus years. AND a trio I might add. No back-up musicians or singers.
    Rocking, entertaining and thought provoking.
    Must I go on???

    Dick – Git yo’ ass down here!

    Reply
  • 10. Dick Small  |  July 22, 2007 at 10:31 am

    Okay!

    Reply
  • 11. Dick Small  |  July 22, 2007 at 9:47 pm

    On a side note, I can only imagine what it must be like to want to be heard for “30 plus years”. Usually after a few months, it all falls apart….

    Reply
  • 12. Doctor Mom  |  July 24, 2007 at 11:37 pm

    I LOVE Rush!!!

    I once wrote a story for a creative writing class about a conversation that never took place between Geddy Lee and Lawrence Welk

    I think I was on a little something, because I laughed my ass off at the time…when I found it in a box of old treasures…

    Not so funny

    Reply
  • 13. mixednut  |  July 25, 2007 at 3:03 am

    Doc – That is hilarious. Can you e-mail to me? I’m sure I’d find it funny.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

July 2007
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Most Recent Posts


