Cat people

June 3, 2007 at 1:23 am 5 comments

I am, professedly, not one of them, although I am a “cat owner”.

Don’t get me wrong. I love all animals. Especially other people’s cats.

But if anyone out there has trained their cat to maybe…bring you a roll of toilet paper while you are home alone and find yourself, shall we say, stranded?

Please let me know. I would have a much greater respect for them.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Zed? Me love you long time…

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Doctor Mom™  |  June 3, 2007 at 3:02 pm

    I have never been able to train a cat to do anything except keep my lap warm while I am sitting on the toilet

    I don’t think it can be done…

    However, your story reminds me of a song that was sung to the tune of an old western, I think it was called Branded

    Stranded….stranded….stranded on the toilet bowl….

    What do you do when you’re stranded, and there isn’t a roll?

    and it goes on from there, but the words are garbled in my web encrusted brain cells which were only active in the 4th grade.

    Reply
  • 2. Doctor Mom™  |  June 3, 2007 at 3:04 pm

    MIxed Nut,
    Did you block me from posting?

    My posts aren’t showing up and I’m a little confused because I don’t get a warning that they are awaiting moderation either

    Reply
  • 3. teri  |  June 4, 2007 at 2:56 pm

    I bet Doodle could get you some paper. Have you been to site. She taught her cat to go to the bathroom on the toilet and to even use paper.

    Reply
  • 4. teri  |  June 4, 2007 at 2:56 pm

    ah, I messed that link up.

    annealtman.blogspot.com

    Reply
  • 5. mixednut42  |  June 5, 2007 at 4:52 am

    “…except keep my lap warm while I am sitting on the toilet”
    That doesn’t help change my opinions about cats in the least! LOL

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

June 2007
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Most Recent Posts


