Summer Vacation?

June 1, 2007 at 6:32 am 8 comments

The Punkster’s got some time off this summer. He’s all excited about “summer vacation”.

I told him it’s time he got a friggin’ job!

Does anybody need their lawns mowed? Installing a pool this summer?

Let me know.

What about some summer programs that could keep him busy AND earning money at the same time?

Sewing shoes, working at Mickey D’s, Animal Control – picking up roadkill? He likes animals. As long as they don’t bite.

So he’s only 10.

I try to remind him that he could’ve been born during this time period.

He can’t relate. Kids need structure! Contact me.

Link provided by Jen over at Casual Slack
Thanks Jen!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Bring it in! Zed?

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Dick Small  |  June 1, 2007 at 9:55 am

    Actually, my first job was because dad made me get one. It was 1985 and I was making $3.35/hr. Damn him….

    Reply
  • 2. Chris  |  June 1, 2007 at 12:35 pm

    I was mowing about 10 lawns a week when I was ten. I made little fliers and passed them around my neighborhood. There are plenty of people who’d rather pay a kid to mow their lawns than do it themselves.

    Reply
  • 3. teri  |  June 1, 2007 at 1:20 pm

    can he mow my lawn? how much do you think it will cost to ship him to Jersey? I’ll take him to the beach after he’s done.

    Reply
  • 4. Dick Small  |  June 1, 2007 at 3:10 pm

    I could have spent the summer on the beach, or the movies, etc., but no. No, I had to slave away at a stupid $3.35/hr job and for what…. DAMN YOU, “DAD” !!!!!!!!!!!!

    Reply
  • 5. Doctor Mom™  |  June 1, 2007 at 10:47 pm

    I would have had him working full time two years ago

    Reply
  • 6. mixednut42  |  June 2, 2007 at 2:08 am

    Dick – But look how you turned ou….never mind.

    Chris – Very entrepreneurial of you!

    Teri – It’s not too bad if I go with 7 day parcel post. He might need a shower when he gets there.

    Dr Mom – That’s what I’m talkin’ about.

    Reply
  • 7. Doctor Mom™  |  June 2, 2007 at 11:44 am

    Hey–
    How did you get your little beer mug icon to show up??

    I want to learn how to do that too??

    Reply
  • 8. mixednut42  |  June 5, 2007 at 4:43 am

    Y’know, I have no idea.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

June 2007
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Most Recent Posts


