Let go land

May 24, 2007 at 8:12 pm 9 comments

A few weeks ago Jen @ Casual Slack and Snowy Woodz @ 70’s- Child were talking about legos. I never played with legos much when I was a kid. But it did remind me of the times I took the Punkster to Legoland.

Have any of you heard of it? I was wondering how much promotion it gets as a vacation destination when we’ve got Disneyland here too. It’s a great little amusement park for the 4-10 year old set located near Oceanside, Ca. Most of the rides are geared toward the kids but they do have one small roller coaster that is pretty decent. They also have some terrific displays of Lego craftsmanship. So I thought I would share some with you.

legoland1.jpg
Here is the Griffith Park Observatory.

legoland2.jpg
Here is the legendary Hollywood Bowl.

legoland12.jpg
The White House

legoland9.jpg
A New York City skyline.

legoland27.jpg
And Grauman’s Chinese Theatre.

Heyyyyy…these guys are good!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Lumpy Love Hurts

9 Comments Add your own

  • 1. jen  |  May 25, 2007 at 1:13 am

    cool

    It must be fun to work there
    and play with legos all day…!

    Reply
  • 2. teri  |  May 25, 2007 at 3:24 am

    those are awesome!

    Reply
  • 3. mixednut42  |  May 25, 2007 at 4:05 am

    Jen – Nice gig. I wonder if they get paid as much as architects? 😉

    Teri – It must take them months, maybe years!

    Reply
  • 4. snowy woodz  |  May 25, 2007 at 1:42 pm

    I could have easily done the new york skyline one. If only they’d have given me enough pieces in the set…. there never seemed to be enough of a certain color to finish any project. Kind of like Lite-brite. Damn them…

    Reply
  • 5. Dick Small  |  May 25, 2007 at 3:00 pm

    You could ask Chris. He’s an architect. He’ll probably whine about being underpaid, though. You know how those architects can get.

    Reply
  • 6. Doctor Mom  |  May 26, 2007 at 12:36 pm

    That’s cool! I had heard of it but have never seen it. We have a modified, watered-down version called Legoland in the Mall of America…

    These structures really do look like they were built with Legos

    I’ll have to keep this on a list of stuff to do with grandchildren one day. My son is 12, and is “so over” the lego thing…what do I know, I’m just the mom.

    Reply
  • 7. mixednut42  |  May 27, 2007 at 12:55 am

    Doc- The grandkids would love it!

    Reply
  • 8. Sans Pantaloons  |  May 27, 2007 at 1:43 am

    I had red & white bricks. Blue & yellow were a luxury for the well off kids.

    Reply
  • 9. Doctor Momâ„¢  |  May 31, 2007 at 1:15 am

    MixedNut–
    Unfortunately, it will be a while (I hope) before grandchildren

    My 23 year-old is less mature than my 15 year-old and she has no interest in children, We don’t call her “More, Me, Now!” without good reason

    My 15 year-old has an interest in children, but is too level headed and driven to make a mistake before she’s achieved her goals in life

    My 12 year-old is my only hope

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

May 2007
M T W T F S S
    Jun »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Most Recent Posts


