Finally!

May 14, 2007 at 7:04 pm 8 comments

Wow.

So this is what it looks like from the inside.  I thought it would be much bigger.

Greeting and salutations!  Welcome to It’s A Mixednut World.   If you’ve come looking for truth, enlightenment, salvation, or culture, please keep moving, nothing to see here.

I’ve been wanting to start this blog-a-ma-thingy because a) it seems like a lot of fun, and b) I could use an outlet to vent my fears, frustrations and general observations on various things.  Having been the transient commenter for far too long I decided it was time to put down some roots.  It’s not much to look at now, but with a few window treatments and a coat of paint here and there, it will be a place I can call home.

Now, I’m not sure what will end up on this here site, but I will do my best to be anything but boring.  I won’t be posting any “cute pictures of my family” and if I do post any pictures of my cat, you can bet they won’t be “cute”.  Heh!

Over the past year I’ve come to know a small circle of bloggers that are some of the most intelligent, coolest, and funniest people I’ve ever “met”.  They’re listed over there in the sidebar thingy.  I’m sending out my love to you all as thanks for the encouragement and support you have given me.

**muuuahhh**

You guys rock out loud!! 

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Ahem… California myths debunked! pt.1

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. teri  |  May 14, 2007 at 7:46 pm

    Welcome back, mixednut. **clapping loudly**

    Welcome!

    I can’t wait to read your humourous, strange blog.

    Reply
  • 2. dick small  |  May 14, 2007 at 7:59 pm

    Hey you got a blog! It’s about time. Sheesh….

    Reply
  • 3. mixednut42  |  May 14, 2007 at 11:18 pm

    Teri-
    Thanks! Don’t get yer hopes up! 🙂

    DS- Tell me about it!

    Reply
  • 4. Jen  |  May 15, 2007 at 4:32 pm

    it’s about damn time…

    yay!

    Reply
  • 5. Chris  |  May 15, 2007 at 5:20 pm

    Awesome, Mixed Nut! I will add you to my roll lickety split!

    Reply
  • 6. teri  |  May 16, 2007 at 3:01 pm

    wait, you have a cat?

    Reply
  • 7. mixednut42  |  May 16, 2007 at 3:53 pm

    Jen – No doubt.

    Chris- Thanks bud.

    Teri – Yes, unfortunately.

    Reply
  • 8. teri  |  May 16, 2007 at 8:30 pm

    I want a cat photo

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

May 2007
M T W T F S S
    Jun »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Most Recent Posts


