This blogging thing…

November 9, 2013 at 8:17 am 2 comments

Augie_Doggie_And_Doggie_Daddy

I know by now I’m speaking to an empty room. Been almost 5 years gone from this ol’ bessie. But she still runs.

That’s what intrigues me about blogging. It’s semi-permanent. And I say that because nothing is permanent. I’ve been gone all this time yet it’s still here. I can document the exciting to the mundane and it’s all here. I can lose everything and yet what I document here will remain here. For a while anyway. And I’m thankful for that. Because I want my son, someday, to sit down and read all that I’ve written over the rest of my lifetime. He’s not so interested now, but in the future…

And what a long strange trip it’s been. So far.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

The 2 Cent Movie Review – The Fighter Ain’t Nobody Got Time For That

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Chris  |  November 9, 2013 at 1:59 pm

    I still have a feed that alerts me when anyone posts something. I’ve noticed a few other people posting lately that haven’t for a very long time. Maybe it’s time for a blogging reunion. Maybe I’ll do a post.

    Reply
  • 2. mixednut  |  November 9, 2013 at 5:22 pm

    C’mon Chris, jump on the bandwagon. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

November 2013
M T W T F S S
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Most Recent Posts